Charter Amendments & Transition

Charter Amendments and Transition Information:

Charter Transition Committee
​Lafayette Mayor-President Joel Robideaux established a Charter Transition Committee (CTC) in order to aid the newly elected officials for the continued functionality of LCG. The CTC will research both the issues and potential​ solutions for our elected leaders and their respective staffs under the new form of government. 

Charter Transition Committee Meetings
The CTC meetings will be held every other Wednesday at 3:45 p.m. in the Council auditorium, with additional meetings called as the work demands. The confirmed meeting dates for the remainder of the year are as follows:

Aug 27  - Watch the Initial Kick Off Meeting - Meeting Minutes​

Sept 11 - Watch the Charter Primer, Meeting Agenda​

Sept 25 - CANCELED

Oct 9     - Watch the Departmental Presentations, Meeting Agenda​, Meeting Minutes


Oct 23   - Watch the Departmental PresentationsMeeting Agenda​, Meeting Minutes


Nov 6    - Watch the Departmental Presentations, Meeting Agenda

Nov 20  - Meeting Agenda TBD
Dec 4    - Meeting Agenda TBD
Dec 18  - Meeting Agenda TBD

CTC meetings are open to the public. Meetings are broadcast live on AOC 2, LUS Fiber Channel 4 and COX Channel 16. The meetings can also be viewed via live stream or on-demand at​.

Charter Transition Committee Members
The appointees of each appointing authority are:​

Appointing Authority​ Appointee(s)
15th Judicial District Court​
Judge Charles Fitzgerald
Area Mayors​ Mayor Jan-Scott Richard
Assessor​ Conrad Co​meaux
City-Parish Council​ Liz Webb Hebert
City-Parish Council​ Kevin Naquin
City-Parish Council​ ​​Veronica Williams
Clerk of Court​ Louis Perret
District Attorney​ Keith Stutes
Lafayette Public Utilities Authority​ Nanette Cook
Mayor-President​ Dustin Arnaud
Mayor-President Nic Walts​
Mayor-President Keler Mitchell​
Sheriff​ Mark Garber​
University of Louisiana​ Jerry Luke LeBlanc, elected Chair of CTC​​
Charter Transition Committee Documents
 For more information on the Charter Transition Committee, email​.