Property Addresses

Property AddressesThe Development Division of the Department of Development and Planning issues municipal addresses for the City of Lafayette, unincorporated areas of Lafayette Parish, Carencro, Scott, and Youngsville. We have worked closely with the Geographic Information Services Division to create a Point Address Layer over the existing aerial photography. Citizens are able to identify property in Lafayette Parish by addresses and determine if it is located within the corporate limits of Lafayette, Carencro, Broussard, Duson, Scott, Youngsville or the Unincorporated Area of the Parish.

Street Centerline with Point Addresses

Master Street Index

Should you need to be issued a new property address, it must be issued from the office of Development and Planning.